Université Paris-Saclay

Université Paris-Saclay

To meet the challenge of global competition for teaching, research and innovation, 19 institutions, including 3 universities, 7 research organisations and 9 grandes écoles, have decided to pool their training and research. Located in the heart of one of Europe's most important economic and private research areas, the University of Paris-Saclay is an important driving force for the development of the industrial fabric, particularly in the fields of high and medium technology.

In detail

The situation of higher education and research in Paris-Saclay is the result of sixty years of a history that began immediately after the war with the creation of the CNRS sites in Gif-sur-Yvette, the CEA in Saclay, the INRA in Jouy-en-Josas and Versailles and
of ONERA in Palaiseau between 1947 and 1952. The Paris-Saclay site, which is very extensive, has therefore been a place of intense scientific life since the 1960s.

Between 2010 and 2012, the Campus Plan and then the Future Investment Programme (PIA) contribute, as part of a shared strategy, both to relaunching the relocation movement of establishments that wanted to participate in the new dynamics of cooperation between institutions, but also to enrich the scientific and technological organisation of the site. The institutions to be relocated to the Paris-Saclay site and benefiting from the Future Investments Programme are ENSAE ParisTech, Ecole Centrale, Institut Mines Télécom (Télécom ParisTech and Télécom Sud Paris laboratories), Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan, AgroParisTech and the Faculty of Pharmacy of the Université Paris-Sud.

In April 2012, the State signed the Paris-Saclay IDEX Paris-Saclay contract with the FCS Campus Paris-Saclay, the objective of which is to set up the Paris-Saclay University, which aims in particular to increase the performance of all players in terms of research, training, transfer to the socio-economic world and international visibility. The Decree establishing UPSaclay, in the legal form of a Community of Universities and Institutions (Comue) as defined by the ESR law of 22 July 2013.

The University of Paris-Saclay, represented by the Campus Life Department, which manages and leads the international reception of COMUE institutions and one of the founding members of the GATE platform. It provides assistance in the following areas:

  • expertise in intercultural communication and translation through the LINkS group and International Office
    through its digital application for hosting international nationals e-International Welcome Solution
  • financial support for the project (communication / logistics / investment…)

 

Learn more about Université Paris – Saclay :

Our History Our courses

 

Events

GATE is also about cultural discovery events, scientific meetings or thematic workshops that we organize for you throughout the Paris-Saclay region. So take your agendas!

View all

Université Paris-Saclay

Université Paris-Saclay

Pour répondre au défi de la compétition globale pour l’enseignement, la recherche et l’innovation, 19 établissements dont 3 universités, 7 organismes de recherche et 9 grandes écoles, ont décidé de se mutualiser leurs formations et leurs recherches. Située au cœur d’une des zones économiques et de recherche privée les plus importantes d’Europe, l’Université Paris-Saclay est un moteur important de développement du tissu industriel, en particulier dans les domaines de haute et moyenne technologies.

En détail

La situation de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche sur le territoire Paris-Saclay est le résultat de soixante ans d’une histoire qui prend ses origines dans l’immédiat après-guerre avec la création des sites du CNRS à Gif-sur-Yvette, du CEA à Saclay, de l’INRA à Jouy-en-Josas et Versailles et
de l’ONERA à Palaiseau entre les années 1947 et 1952. Le site Paris-Saclay, au demeurant très étendu, est donc un lieu de vie scientifique intense depuis les années 60.

Entre 2010 et 2012, le plan Campus puis le Programme d’Investissements d’Avenir (PIA) contribuent, dans le cadre d’une stratégie partagée, tout à la fois à relancer le mouvement de relocalisation d’établissements qui souhaitaient participer à la nouvelle dynamique de coopération entre institutions, mais aussi à enrichir l’organisation scientifique et technologique du site. Les établissements ainsi appelés à se relocaliser sur le site de Paris-Saclay et bénéficiant du Programme des Investissements d’Avenir sont l’ENSAE ParisTech, l’Ecole Centrale, l’Institut Mines Télécom (Télécom ParisTech et les laboratoires de Télécom Sud Paris), l’Ecole Normale Supérieure de Cachan, AgroParisTech et la Faculté de pharmacie de l’Université Paris-Sud.

En avril 2012, l’Etat signe avec la FCS Campus Paris-Saclay le contrat d’IDEX Paris-Saclay, dont l’objectif est la mise en place de l’Université Paris-Saclay qui vise en particulier à accroître la performance de l’ensemble des acteurs en matière de recherche, de formation, de transfert vers le monde socio-économique et de visibilité à l’international. Le Décret de création de l’UPSaclay, sous la forme juridique d’une Communauté d’universités et établissements (Comue) telle que définie par la loi ESR du 22 juillet 2013.

L’Université Paris-Saclay, représentée par la direction Vie de Campus, qui pilote et anime l’accueil international des établissements de la COMUE et l’un des membres fondateurs de la plateforme GATE. Elle apporte son aide dans les domaines ci-dessous :

  • expertise en communication interculturelle et en traduction via le groupe LINkS et International Office
  • par le biais de son application numérique d’accueil des ressortissants internationaux e-International Welcome Solution
  • soutien financier au projet (communication / logistique / investissement …)

 

En savoir plus sur l’Université Paris -Saclay :

Notre Histoire Nos formations

 

Les évènements

Le GATE c'est aussi des évènements de découverte culturelle, des rencontres scientifiques ou des ateliers thématiques que l'on organise pour vous sur l'ensemble du territoire Paris-Saclay. Alors à vos agendas !

Voir tous