Preparing your installation in France

We have put together essential information that can help you better prepare your arrival in France. We have set up several systems to facilitate your arrival and settlement on French territory.

E-International Welcome Solution

A tool to anticipate and facilitate your arrival

L’Université Paris-Saclay provides the e-International Support application, this app allows you to obtain personalised information and a step-by-step calendar showing you all the steps to take before your arrival and from your first days in France.

-> E-International Welcome Solution

This dematerialized tool allows you to prepare your arrival in France beforehand. It consists of information web pages, posted on the institutional website of the University of Paris-Saclay under the heading “International”, and an application to support foreigners in mobility (PACEM) which allows international nationals, according to specific criteria (status, nationality, age, length of stay, nature of funding, etc.)
to obtain in a few clicks, a personalized course sheet.

This step-by-step calendar shows you all the steps to take to prepare your stay as well as those to be initiated as soon as possible upon arrival in France.

It should be noted that the web pages dedicated to international reception and administrative procedures as well as the application have been fully translated from French to English and adapted from the legal language to the “common” language.

Support for PhD students, researchers and employees of universities, Grandes Ecoles, Research Centres, R&D Centres, start-ups

Download your roadmap and dialogue with us, if you are a doctoral student, researcher or employee Science Accueil member institutions, you can benefit from a personalized accompaniment to prepare your arrival in France in all serenity (looking for accommodation, opening a bank account, taking out insurance, visa, children’s schooling, linguistic integration, cultural tours program. . . ) Go to the site :www.science_accueil.org

Are you an international student enrolled at a member institution of Université Paris-Saclay ?

You can ask for a Buddy Program

What is the Buddy Program? How to participate?

The Buddy program is a free international sponsorship program dedicated to international students who have recently arrived in France.

It allows sponsors to discover new cultures and interact with students from all over the world. The sponsorship program is also an opportunity to practice a foreign language, or to learn more about a particular country.

It allows the godchildren: to be helped in the administrative procedures and to facilitate their integration into the new establishment and the study environment. The pairs will be able to get to know each other through outings and cultural, sporting and friendly activities organized by the University of Paris-Saclay.

More information here

Préparer votre installation en France

Nous avons regroupé des informations essentiels qui peuvent vous aider à mieux préparer votre arrivée en France, nous avons mis en place plusieurs systèmes permettant de faciliter votre arrivée et votre installation sur le territoire français.

E-International Welcome Solution

Un outil pour anticiper et faciliter  votre arrivée

L’Université Paris-Saclay met à disposition l’application e-International Support, cette app permet d’obtenir des informations personnalisées et un calendrier étape par étape vous indiquant toutes les démarches à effectuer avant votre arrivée et dès vos premiers jours en France.

 ->E-International Welcome Solution

Cet outil dématérialisé vous permet de préparer en amont votre arrivée en France. Il se compose de pages web d’information, postées sur le site web institutionnel de l’Université Paris-Saclay à la rubrique « International », et d’une application d’accompagnement des étrangers en mobilité (PACEM) qui permet aux ressortissants internationaux, en fonction de critères spécifiques (statut, nationalité, âge, durée du séjour, nature du financement, etc.)
d’obtenir en quelques clics, une fiche parcours personnalisée.

Ce calendrier étape par étape vous indique l’ensemble des démarches à effectuer pour préparer votre séjour ainsi que celles devant être initiées dans les meilleurs délais à l’arrivée en France.

A noter que les pages web dédiées à l’accueil international et aux démarches administratives ainsi que l’application ont été entièrement traduites du français à l’anglais et adaptées de la langue juridique à la langue « commune ».

 

Accompagnement des doctorants, chercheurs et salariés des universités, Grandes Écoles, Centres de recherche, Centres R&D, start-up

Télécharger votre feuille de route et dialoguez avec nous, si vous êtes doctorant, chercheur ou salarié des établissements membres de Science Accueil vous pouvez bénéficier d’un accompagnement personnalisé pour préparer votre venue en France en toute sérénité (recherche de logement, ouverture d’un compte en banque, souscription d’assurances, visa, scolarité des enfants, intégration linguistique….)

Pour connaître la liste d’établissements membres de Science Accueil et savoir si vous êtes éligible à son accompagnement dans vos démarches d’installation, cliquer ici

 www.science_accueil.org

Vous êtes un étudiant étranger inscrit dans un établissement membre de l’Université Paris-Saclay ?

Vous pouvez demander un programme de parrainage

Qu’est-ce que le  “Buddy ” programme ? Comment y participer ?

Le  Buddy programme est un programme de parrainage international gratuit dédié aux étudiants étrangers récemment arrivés en France.

Il permet aux parrains de découvrir de nouvelles cultures et d’interagir avec des étudiants du monde entier. Le programme de parrainage est également l’occasion de pratiquer une langue étrangère ou d’en apprendre davantage sur un pays en particulier.

Il permet aux filleuls : d’être aidés dans les démarches administratives et de faciliter leur intégration dans le nouvel établissement et l’environnement d’études. Les Les binomes pourront faire connaissance à travers des sorties et des activités culturelles, sportives et conviviales organisées par l’Université Paris-Saclay.

Plus d’informations ici