CROUS

CROUS

The Centre régional des œuvres universitaires et scolaires de Paris (Crous) is the state's operator for student life. Its mission is to promote the improvement of students' living conditions through the management of student social assistance, student housing, university catering, the reception of international students and the promotion of cultural and sporting life.

In detail

The Centre régional des œuvres universitaires et scolaires de Paris (Crous) is the state’s operator for student life. It is divided into several relay structures throughout France.

Located within the Academy of Versailles, the Crous de Versailles, on which the territory of Paris – Saclay depends, is composed of 6 sites spread over 4 departments (Yvelines, Hauts-de-Seine, Essonne and Val d’Oise). It is aimed at more than 185,000 students.

The Crous de l’Académie de Versailles’ missions are structured around 5 main areas:

  • The scholarships based on social criteria and the social assistance: Le Cnous and Les Crous are the State’s operators. It is with these that students apply each year for scholarships based on social criteria and financial assistance.
  • Housing : Le Crous de l’académie de Versailles builds and manages university residences. 8,480 rooms are available in 2018.
  • University catering: The student can eat at 72 main university catering facilities
    restoration on the 6 sites of the Versailles Academy
  • Culture: Access to culture is promoted through the organization of several competitions with prizes for which students submit projects. In addition, activities and evenings organized by staff punctuate the life of residences or university restaurants.

Easily access our welcome guide

Your daily student life

 

 

FAQ

What is the procedure for finding accommodation for international students?

I’m a foreign student, can I apply for a Crous scholarship?

Campus catering, how does it work?

How to access cultural events at low cost?

Events

GATE is also about cultural discovery events, scientific meetings or thematic workshops that we organize for you throughout the Paris-Saclay region. So take your agendas!

View all

CROUS

CROUS

Le Centre régional des œuvres universitaires et scolaires de Paris (Crous) est l’opérateur de l’état pour la vie étudiante. Il a pour mission de favoriser l’amélioration des conditions de vie des étudiants par la gestion d’aides sociales étudiantes, du logement étudiant, de la restauration universitaire, de l’accueil des étudiants internationaux et l’animation de la vie culturelle et sportive.

En détail

Le Centre régional des œuvres universitaires et scolaires de Paris (Crous) est l’opérateur de l’état pour la vie étudiante. Il se décompose en plusieurs structures relais sur l’ensemble du territoire français.

Situé au sein de l’académie de Versailles, le Crous de Versailles dont dépend le territoire de Paris – Saclay, est composé de 6 sites répartis sur 4 départements (Yvelines, Hauts-de-Seine, Essonne et Val d’Oise). Il s’adresse à plus de 185 000 étudiants.

Les missions du Crous de l’académie de Versailles s’articulent autour de 5 grands pôles :

  • Les bourses sur critères sociaux et les aides sociales Le Cnous et les Crous sont les opérateurs de l’État. C’est auprès de ceux–ci que les étudiants font chaque année leur demande de bourses sur critères sociaux et d’aides financières.
  • Le logement : Le Crous de l’académie de Versailles construit et gère des résidences universitaires. 8 480 chambres sont ainsi disponibles en 2018.
  • La restauration universitaire : L’étudiant peut se restaurer auprès de 72 structures principales de
    restauration sur les 6 sites de l’académie de Versailles
  • La culture : L’accès à la culture est favorisé par l’organisation de plusieurs concours dotés de prix pour lesquels les étudiants présentent des projets. Par ailleurs, animations et soirées organisées par des personnels rythment la vie des résidences ou des restaurants universitaires.

Accéder facilement à notre guide d’accueil

Votre vie étudiante au quotidien

 

Les évènements

Le GATE c'est aussi des évènements de découverte culturelle, des rencontres scientifiques ou des ateliers thématiques que l'on organise pour vous sur l'ensemble du territoire Paris-Saclay. Alors à vos agendas !

Voir tous