Frequently asked questions

Long stay visa « passeport talent / chercheur »

How to validate your “Talent/researcher passport” LSV?

For a stay of less than 12 months, you have a visa valid as a residence permit, called VLS-TS “passeport talent – chercheur”. It is valid for one year. Within three months of your arrival in France, you must have your visa validated by the French Office for Immigration and Integration (OFII).

If you are an Algerian researcher, your status is governed by the Franco-Algerian agreement of 27 December 1968, you have a “scientist-researcher” visa with the mention “residence permit to be applied for within two months of arrival”. You are therefore not concerned by this procedure.

For a stay of 12 months or more, you initially have a simple “passport talent-researcher” visa. It is valid for three months and is not a residence permit. In the two months following your arrival in France, you must apply for your multi-year residence permit (Carte de séjour pluriannuelle) mentioning “passeport talent-chercheur”. It is valid for the same duration as the hosting agreement, up to a limit of 4 years. You don’t have to go to the OFII.

 

Online procedure

Since February 18 2019, the validation of this type of visa has been carried out online at the following address:

https://administration-etrangers-en-france.interieur.gouv.fr/particuliers/#/

You will enter your visa number, provide various information (passport number, surname, first name, nationality, date of birth, address in France) and pay 200 euros in the form of tax stamps (you can buy the electronic stamp online with your payment card or in a tobacconist’s shop, on a dedicated terminal, and pay it in cash).

You will then have to confirm the registration of your visa and you will receive a validation certificate in PDF format.

You must save, print and keep this certificate for the duration of your stay in France. The OFII sticker is no longer affixed in the passport. You can insert  the certificate  in your passport which is accessible in your personal space created during the validation you made online.

 

How can I renew my VLS “Talent-Researcher Passport”?

Upon expiration of your long-stay “talent – researcher passport” visa, you can apply for a multi-year “talent – researcher passport” residence permit to extend your stay in France. To make an appointment you can contact PISA at GATE. An agent will accompany you in your request. Remember to provide all the supporting documents for your application. If you obtain your residence permit, it will only be valid for the same duration as the hosting agreement, up to a limit of 4 years. This formality is renewable and costs 269 euros in tax stamps.

Your family members can also apply for the renewal of their long-stay “talent-family passport” visa to obtain a multi-year residence permit under the same conditions as yours.

Necessary documents:

  • Your long-stay visa or residence permit
  • Your passport (pages relating to civil status, dates of validity and entry stamps)
  • Birth certificate (full copy or extract with filiation)
  • If you are married: marriage certificate (full copy or extract with filiation)
  • If you have children: birth certificate (full copy or extract with filiation) of each child
  • Proof of address dating at least 3 months
  • 3 photos
  • Employment contract
  • Proof of resources greater than or equal to €36,946. 00 gross per year
  • Diploma
  • Documents completed by your employer

Please note: Civil status certificates must be accompanied by their translation into French by an approved translator. Don’t forget to bring the original documents and their photocopies.

Foire aux questions

Le visa long séjour « passeport talent / chercheur »

Comment valider votre VLS « passeport talent/chercheur » ?

Pour un séjour de moins de 12 mois, vous disposez d’un visa valant titre de séjour, appelé VLS-TS “passeport talent – chercheur”. Il est valable un an. Dans les trois mois qui suivent votre arrivée en France, vous devez faire valider votre visa auprès de l’Office français pour l’immigration et l’intégration (OFII).

 

Si vous êtes chercheur algérien, votre statut est régi par l’accord franco-algérien du 27 décembre 1968, vous disposez d’un visa « scientifique-chercheur » mention « carte de séjour à solliciter dans les deux mois suivant l’arrivée » vous n’êtes donc pas concernés par cette procédure. 

 

Pour un séjour de 12 mois ou plus, vous disposez dans un premier temps d’un simple visa “passeport talent-chercheur”. Il est valable trois mois et ne vaut pas titre de séjour. Dans les deux mois qui suivent votre arrivée en France, vous devez faire la demande de votre carte de séjour pluriannuelle mention “passeport talent-chercheur”   Elle est valable pour une durée identique à celle de la convention d’accueil, dans une limite de 4 ans. Vous n’avez pas à vous rendre à l’OFII.

 

Procédure en ligne

Depuis le 18 février 2019, la validation de ce type de visa s’effectue en ligne à l’adresse suivante:

https://administration-etrangers-en-france.interieur.gouv.fr/particuliers/#/

Après avoir saisi le numéro de votre visa, de fournir diverses informations (numéro de passeport, nom, prénom, nationalité, date de naissance, adresse en France) et  payer 200 euros sous la forme des timbres fiscaux (vous pouvez acheter le timbre électronique en ligne avec votre carte de paiement ou dans un bureau de tabac, sur une borne dédiée, et le payer en espèces). 

Vous devrez ensuite confirmer l’enregistrement de votre visa et vous recevrez une attestation de validation au format PDF.
Vous devez sauvegarder, imprimer et conserver cette attestation pendant toute la durée de votre séjour en France.

La vignette OFII n’est plus apposée dans le passeport. Vous pouvez insérer dans votre passeport l’attestation qui est accessible dans votre espace personnel créé lors de la validation que vous avez faite en ligne.

 

Comment puis-je renouveler mon VLS “Passeport talent-chercheur » ?

À l’expiration de votre visa long séjour “passeport talent – chercheur”, vous pouvez demander une carte de séjour pluriannuelle “passeport talent-chercheur” pour prolonger votre séjour en France. Pour la prise de rendez-vous vous pouvez vous adresser au PISA au GATE. Un agent vous accompagnera dans votre démarche. Pensez-y à fournir toutes les pièces justificatives pour votre demande. Si vous obtenez votre carte de séjour, elle ne sera valable que pour une durée identique à celle de la convention d’accueil, dans une limite de 4 ans. Cette formalité est renouvelable et coûte 269 euros en timbres fiscaux.

Les membres de votre famille peuvent également demander le renouvellement de leur visa long séjour “passeport talent-famille” pour obtenir une carte de séjour pluriannuelle aux mêmes conditions que la votre.

Pièces à fournir :

  • Votre visa de long séjour ou titre de séjour
  • Votre passeport (pages relatives à l’état civil, aux dates de validité et aux cachets d’entrée)
  • Acte de naissance (copie intégrale ou extrait avec filiation)
  • Si vous êtes marié : acte de mariage (copie intégrale ou extrait avec filiation)
  • Si vous avez des enfants : acte de naissance (copie intégrale ou extrait avec filiation) de chaque enfant
  • Justificatif de domicile datant de moins de 3 mois
  • 3 photos
  • Formulaire cerfa n° 15614*03 cerfa 15614 03
  • Contrat de travail
  • Justificatif de ressources supérieures ou égales à 36 946,00 € bruts par an
  • Diplôme
  • Documents remplis par votre employeur

A savoir : Les actes d’état civil doivent être accompagnés de leur traduction en français par un traducteur agréé. N’oubliez pas d’apporter les documents originaux et leurs photocopies